Depeche Mode

New Depeche Mode Single Leaked Early

Friday, February 1st, 2013

Depeche Mode’s brand new single “Heaven” has leaked online.

The track was supposed to be officially released next week, but the song made its way online early. Radio stations – including 6Music and KROQ – have been playing the track, which is taken from the band’s forthcoming new album “Delta Machine”.

To listen to “Heaven” and also its B-side, “All That’s Mine”, click here:

The single release of “Heaven” will be backed by remixes from Matthew Dear, Blawan, Owlle and Steps To Heaven.

“Delta Machine” will be released on March 26 and was produced by Ben Hillier and mixed by Flood. It is the band’s first LP release since 2009.

In a press release, the band’s Martin Gore said: “Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern. I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It’s just got something magical about it.”

Dave Gahan added: “With this release we’ve completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we’ll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. ‘Delta Machine’ is no different, and I can’t wait for all of our fans to hear it.”

Depeche Mode will play two concerts at London’s O2 Arena in May. They will play the venue on May 28 and 29.

These are currently the only UK dates the band have announced as part of 34-date European tour which will include appearances at Rock Werchter Festival in Belgium (July 7), BBK Festival in Spain (July 11) and Optimus Alive Festival in Portugal (July 13). A North American tour will follow later in the year.

“Delta Machine” Track Listing:

01. Welcome To My World

02. Angel

03. Heaven

04. Secret To The End

05. My Little Universe

06. Slow

07. Broken

08. The Child Inside

09. Soft Touch / Raw Nerve

10. Should Be Higher

11. Alone

12. Soothe My Soul

13. Goodbye

Deluxe Edition Bonus Disc (includes hardcover 28-page booklet):

01. Long Time Lie

02. Happens All The Time

03. Always

04. All That’s Mine


Posted under Band News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

- Enter Your Location -
- or -