Blues Control Going On Tour

Saturday, January 19th, 2013

Psych rockers Blues Control released their newest album, Valley Tangents, via Drag City in 2012, and they’re about to kick off a tour in support of it which begins with two NYC shows this month and continues across the US and Canada through March. The NYC shows happen on Friday (1/18) at Cozy Royale (434 Humboldt St) with Sightings and 1-800-BAND and January 26 at Shea Stadium with Home Blitz, Illegals, Trepanning, and DJ GDFX. Both shows are all ages, the Cozy Royale show is $8 at the door, and the Shea Stadium show is $10. After the tour ends, they’ll play the Deerhunted-curated ATP in the UK (which just expanded its lineup).

The band recently recorded a live Drag City Limits session video for Valley Tangents single, “Iron PIgs,” which was filmed on the other side of a doorway from the room they’re in and is blurred even more by the dark room and spastic light show. It fits their sound well. You can watch that video and check out a list of all dates below.

Blues Control – “Iron Pigs” Drag City Limits session

 

Blues Control — 2013 Tour Dates

Fri. Jan. 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Cozy Royale w/ Sightings and 1-800-BAND

Sat. Jan. 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium w/ Home Blitz

Fri. Feb. 1 – Stage College, PA @ Schlow Centre Region Library

Sat. Feb. 2 – Ithaca, NY @ House Show

Mon. Feb. 4 – Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar w/ Raw Thug

Wed. Feb. 6 – Oxford, MS @ Lamar Lounge

Thu. Feb. 7 – Shreveport, LA @ Fatty Arbuckles

Fri. Feb. 8 – Houston, TX @ Mango’s

Sat. Feb. 9 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain

Mon. Feb. 11 – Marfa, TX @ Lost Horse Saloon

Tue. Feb. 12 – Albuquerque, NM @ Small Engine Gallery

Wed. Feb. 13 – Santa Fe, NM @ Radical Abacus

Thu. Feb. 14 – Tucson, AZ @ Topaz

Fri. Feb. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom w/ OM, Sir Richard Bishop

Sat. Feb. 16 – San Diego, CA @ The Void

Tue. Feb. 19 – Los Angeles, CA @ Human Resources w/ Lamps, Jaws, The Urxed

Thu. Feb. 21 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Biko House

Fri. Feb. 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Eagle Rock Center for the Arts w/ Rangda

Sat. Feb. 23 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel at Preservation Hall West w/ Rangda

Mon. Feb. 25 – Davis, CA @ The Chillanova House

Tue. Feb. 26 – Arcata, CA @ MexNowW w/ R. Stevie Moore

Thu. Feb. 28 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios

Fri. Mar. 1 – Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl

Sat. Mar. 2 – Seattle, WA @ Comet Tavern

Sun. Mar. 3 – Olympia, WA @ Northern

Tue. Mar. 5 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux w/ Psychic Ills

Wed. Mar. 6 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge w/ Psychic Ills

Thu. Mar. 7 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive w/ Psychic Ills

Fri. Mar. 8 – Lawrence, KS @ Jackpot Music Hall w/ Psychic Ills

Sat. Mar. 9 – St. Louis, MO @ 2720 Cherokee

Sun. Mar. 10 – Madison, WI @ Good Style Shop

Tue. Mar. 12 – Chicago, IL @ Permanent Records

Wed. Mar. 13 – Kalamazoo, MI @ The 411 Club

Thu. Mar. 14 – Toledo, OH @ Mickey Finn’s

Fri. Mar. 15 – Bloomington, IH @ The Ream

Sat. Mar. 16 – Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness w/ Tommy Jay

Sat. Apr. 27 – Detroit, MI @ Detroit Center For Contemporary Photography

Fri. Jun. 21-23 – Camber Sands, UK @ ATP curated by Deerhunter (Blues Control w/ Laraaji)

 

Posted under Band News, News
|

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -